BEST OF ’08


This guy has the most entertaining rap video I’ve seen this year.

Bentley, Andre 3000 and Kanye star in Everybody:

I just thought this video was funny as hell. Niggas seemed to throw their coolness out the window in the name of making a dope video. You see how serious the nigga ‘Ye is? Dude kept his ice grill while executing those extra-choreographed moves. You know most niggas would be too cool to learn some choreography. (“You mean I gotta practice?!? Fuck that shit.”)

While we’re on the video tip, I thought I’d include a couple of my all-time faves:

Xzibit – “What You See Is What You Get”

Biggie – “Hypnotize”

Chris Rock – “Champagne”

Jay-Z – “Who You Wit?”

Erykah Badu – “Honey”

Dr. Dre & Ice Cube – “Natural Born Killaz”

Ice Cube – “It Was A Good Day”

Ice Cube – “Check Yo’self”

(I picked the last two ’cause I liked how Cube’s videos fit together. His good day turned real bad, real quick.)

And, of course, the all-time classic joint……..

R. Kelly – “Piss On You”

Since Vida’s in the “Piss On You” joint, might as well leave you with some candy to remember her by:

Yes, lawd.

Yes, lawd.

You remember when videos were art and not just a buncha bitches dancing around? What happened to that?

1 Comment

  1. This video is hot. Ye was on it. Hypnotize had me driving my momma car down 38th street backwars, that was some dumbass shit now that I’m older. Natural Born Killas video was my shit. It Was A Good Day had me wanting a sea green 64′ with 16 switches. Nigga don’t realize Cube said he dropped a triple double in a pick up game.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

